Project Progress

Hi folks. I’ve been doing the first round of playtests for the Hidden Menace game. So far the results have been promising, though I want to refine my cheat sheets a bit more. We’ve had a lot of fun with it and the rules are simple enough I’ve been able to share it with my oldest kid. Granted, she also plays a mean game of Gamma World if you handle the reading for her. Hopefully I’ll be able to refine this over the next week or two. It looks like the final product will be around the size of Lady Blackbird, so it should be a good pick up and play game.

On a side note, it looks like the Coles are starting up a Kickstarter for an adventure rpg game (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1878147873/hero-u-rogue-to-redemption). Those are the folks behind the spectacular Quest for Glory series. Seeing as that one of my favorite series growing up, I’ll definitely be backing this. In fact, it’s probably my favorite series in that genre. How about you folks, any adventure game favorites? I did enjoy Kings Quest and Leisure Suit Larry, though I haven’t made it through Space Quest yet.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dancingchimera.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/project-progress/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

