Project Update

I know it’s been a while since the last post, so I figured I’d bring you folks up to date on what I’ve been working on.

On the Mezzo front, I’ve got two projects in the works. First off, I’m working on a “choose your own adventure style” tutorial adventure. That should be a big a big help with getting folks started, but it is a bigger project and may take some time to get out.

The second Mezzo project is a one-shot scenario for playtest games, probably with a murder-mystery styled theme. The seed deck and emergent character approach seems well suited to revealing things about characters in play.

Long term, I do have some material planned for a new setting as well as a world creation game. If anyone’s interested in more details on those let me know.

On the D&D front, I’ve been focusing more on getting people ideas for what they’d like to see in the next edition of the game. The latest topic I’ve posted is on racial classes, which can be found here.

I’m also tinkering with a combat tester which will show the advantage of various tactics and abilities. While I can do that by hand, having a program which can handle the calculations will be much faster.

If there are any of these you folks are particularly interested in, let me know and I’ll put more emphasis on that project.

Published in: on February 1, 2011 at 8:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dancingchimera.wordpress.com/2011/02/01/project-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

